Welcome to Watret and Co Ltd.

Our mission is to deliver heating services with the minimum of fuss and inconvenience.

Why Choose Us?

  • Experienced, Friendly, Highly Qualified Engineers
  • Directly employed staff
  • Proven success working with large reputable organisations
  • Specialised customer support staff
  • Dedicated expert personnel

In 1971, Watret began delivering on its promises to all customers. In the following 45 plus years, we have seen numerous changes in our sector, but the simple philosophy Watret adopted has remained the same. Watret was one of the early adopters to qualify for CORGI Registration, which is now managed by Gas Safe. Our Gas Safe registration shows that we were the 578th Company to be registered in the UK.

Today the company manages properties for a number of prestigious registered social landlords. Our impressive track record has led Watret to become one of the most reliable providers of heating services. Creating a solid team is important to us and we are proud to have numerous employees who have been with us for many years. This consistency allows us to build a rapport with our clients; an essential part to a service and maintenance business.


Kenneth Watret
Managing Director
Email: kenw@watret.co.uk
+44 (0)1727 871020

Derek Satterthwaite
Technical Director
Email: dereks@watret.co.uk
+44 (0)1727 871022

Anthony Watret
Operations Director
Email: anthonyw@watret.co.uk
+44 (0)1727 871019

Debbie Kingham
Finance Manager
Email: debbiek@watret.co.uk
+44 (0)1727 871009

Clare Harding
Administration Manager
Email: clareh@watret.co.uk
+44 (0)1727 871018

Andy Batchelor
Gas Manager
Email: andyb@watret.co.uk
+44 (0)1727 871010

Mark Tarrier
Installations Manager
Email: markt@watret.co.uk
+44 (0)1727 871005

Russell Jackson
Commercial Installations
Email: russellj@watret.co.uk
+44 (0)1727 873765